Eastern Area Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.41 pm - 9.43 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Alex Eyre, Charles Gibson (Vice-Chair), Kieran Golding, Alastair Gould, Carole Jackson, Claire Martin, Ben J Martin (Chair), Hannah Perkin, Julien Speed and Terry Thompson.

OFFICERS PRESENT: Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

APOLOGIES: Councillors Lloyd Bowen and Rich Lehmann.

26 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Ben J Martin be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 27 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Charles Gibson be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel